skip to Main Content
Jewel Vase Von Outstanding Art Gallery
Jewel Vase Von Outstanding Art Gallery Im Museum Carlo Bilotti, Design: Markku Piri

Museo Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Roma, Italia

Museum Palazzo Medici Riccardi Florenz, Italien

Museo Palazzo Medici Riccardi, Firenze, Italia

Museum Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Rom, Italien

Museo Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Roma, Italia

Outstanding Art Gallery präsentiert: Markku Piris Glaskunst-Kollektion kombiniert alte Traditionen mit völlig neuen und innovativen Techniken – die besten Glasbläser aus Murano und Riihimäki in Finnland erschaffen einzigartige Meisterwerke.

Markku Piri ist ein vielseitiger finnischer Designer und Künstler. In seiner weithin anerkannten Kunst bewegt er sich mit Enthusiasmus zwischen verschiedenen Materialien und Genres. Bereits in den 1990ern begann seine Begeisterung, zusätzlich zu Textilien auch mit Glas zu arbeiten. Einer seiner ersten Arbeiten kreierte er für Marimekko, dann Schuhe, Schmuck, Möbel bis hin zu Keramikfliesen. Für ihn war Glas ein nahezu zauberhaftes Material für Kunstwerke, mit seiner Kombination aus Licht, Farben und Dreidimensionalität.

Seitdem arbeitet er immer wieder und mit größter Genauigkeit an der Produktion dieses schwierigen und zerbrechlichen Materials und bringt mit seinen Kreationen eine neue Art der Glaskunst hervor, basierend auf einer ebenfalls langen Tradition in der finnischen Glaskunst. Eine wichtige Grundlage seiner Arbeit ist die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den besten Glasbläsern Italiens (Murano/Venedig) und Finnlands (Lasismi/Riihimäki).

2017 befinden sich Markku Piris Glaskunstobjekte und Bilder auf einer Ausstellungstour in drei berühmten italienischen Museen: in Florenz im Palazzo Medici Riccardi, in Rom im Museo Carlo Bilotti und in Venedig im Museo del Vetro. Für Finnland ist diese Ausstellungsreihe ein ebenfalls sehr wichtiges Ereignis, mit dem Finnland seine 100-jährige Unabhängigkeit in Italien feiert. Die Ausstellungstour wurde in Kollaboration mit der finnischen Botschaft in Rom, Italien realisiert.

 

 

Markku Piris Glaskunst – auf YouTube

Ausstellungskatalog herunterladen

skip to Main Content
Home Museum Palazzo Medici Riccardi Florence Italy 01
Markku Piris Glass Art Vases, Glass Art From Murano And Lasismi Buy At OutstandingArt.Gallery Online

Glass Art Vase King & Nefertiti & Tutankhamon at the Museum Palazzo Medici Riccardi, Florence, Italy

Museo Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Rome, Italy

Museo Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Roma, Italia

Jewel Vase From Outstanding Art Gallery, Museum Carlo Bilotti. Design: Markku Piri

Museo Carlo Bilotti, Villa Borghese, Roma, Italia

Outstanding Art Gallery presents: The glass art collection by Markku Piri combines old traditions with completely new innovative techniques: the best glassblowers from Murano and Finland create unique masterpieces.

The glass art collection by Markku Piri combines old traditions with completely new innovative techniques: the best glassblowers from Murano and Finland create unique masterpieces.

Markku Piri is a multi-talented designer and artist from Finland. In his widely and recognised work in Art he moves with enthusiasm between different materials and genres. Already in the 1990s, he started to be keen to work with Glass, in addition to textiles – one his first jobs was for Marimekko, then shoes, jewellery, furniture, or ceramic tiles. He found glass an almost enchanting material for art works, with its combination of light, colours, and three-dimensionality.

Since then, he has consistently and with the utmost meticulousness worked in the production of this difficult and fragile material, bringing with his creations glass art, also having a long tradition in Finland, into new ways. An important basis for his work is the close collaboration with the best glass blowers in Italy (Murano/Venice) and Finland (Lasismi in Riihimäki).

In 2017, Markku Piri’s Glass Art Objects and paintings are on a tour to three famous museums in Italy: Florence, Rome, and Venice. For Finland, the exhibitions are also a very important event, celebrating the centenary of Finland’s independence in Italy. The exhibition was realised in collaboration with the Finnish Embassy in Rome, Italy.

 

 

 

Markku Piris Art Glass Collection – on YouTube

Download the exhibition catalogue